Promotion of investment law # (30) for 2014 admits the benefits brought to Jordan by foreign investments, and includes provisions that stimulate the local entrepreneurs.

Jordanian legislative system encourages the investors to a great extent, it contributes also in guarding the interest of all parties, and then, each of local and foreign investors alike do enjoy equal treatment with respect the establishment of their projects and, grants them sheer freedom in managing their businesses.

Additionally, total ownership right is assured in most economic sectors, including information technology, agriculture, hotels, hospitals, sea transport, railways, recreational resorts, and exhibition centers. 

Ma'an Governante is considered rich in natural resources from solar energy to minerals. And thus, Ma'an is counted today a treasure to be extracted yet. On the other hand, its deep-rooted history and strategic location in the heart of the Mideast and, at the crossroads between Saudi, Syrian and Iraqi markets and, on the route to Hall and Umrah, make it an attractive region for investors, project developers and visitors equally. 
Ma'an Development Company is keen to provide the best financial, organizational and administrative incentives the region-wide, including to allow for foreign ownership by 100%, avoid imposing taxes on income from the investment projects in the area, and also, to provide all requirements of investors at one site to facilitate their procedures and transactions. 
Ma'an belongs to a country abounding with diverse opportunities, where Jordan has succeeded in establishing its name as a selected investment destination; in consideration of its strategic location, secure and stable political atmosphere, multiple free trade conventions concluded with the USA, beside many other trade partners. So, in addition to availability of qualified human resources and competencies with which Jordan beats in beauty and, Ma'an teems itself with youth and qualified talents that provided by Al-Hussein bin Talal University, on top of a number of conventions of free trade entered into with international trade partners; such as:
  • Free trade convention between USA and Jordan
  • Jordanian-European partnership convention
  • Free trade convention between Jordan and European states with free trade zones
  • Arabian Free trade convention
  • Agadir convention
  • Free trade convention between Jordan and Singapore
Rate of education in Jordan reached 91%, among the highest rates in the Mideast. In spite of that, Jordanian government continues in its assiduous endeavor to achieve the objectives represented in raising the education threshold in the Kingdom, hence, the government worked on launching an ambitious development programme in 2003 targeting the adaptation between the educational system and requirements of an economy built on knowledge. 
 
Jordan, however, invests in its human resources, where more than 25% of GNP is expended on developing human elements (education, health, pensions, and social security systems). Yet, total investments in the field of training in modern technology sectors, manufacturing and services represent an added value to Jordanian economy. 
On the other hand, cost of labor in Jordan is considered the most competitive the Mideast-wide.
Also, human resources in Jordan are of the most important assets for investors searching about qualified labor; hence, Jordanian workforce is youthful, skilled and eager for work; where the number of high certificate holders is 400,000 annually, with increased emphasis on information technology knowledge. 
Jordan enjoys a free, open and abroad-oriented economic system, moved by a powerful private sector. However, Jordan ranked among the top six states out of (17) states assessed in the domain of adaptation to practicing business in the Mideast (report of business practices issued from World Bank Group).
 
Jordan economy has always been stable and robust led by a wide group of different sectors, including industrialization, construction, real estate, and services. Thereby, Jordanian economy has witnessed a growth rate of 7% during the period between 2004 -2006, also the results of 2007 indicated to continuous increase in growth rate. 
 
Moreover, continuous privatization process of institutions and key governmental projects, and major advance in the area of structural and legal reforms have led to new era in the field of development.

يعترف قانون تشجيع الاستثمار رقم (30) لسنة 2014 بالمنافع التي تجلبها الاستثمارات الأجنبية للأردن، ويتضمن أيضًا نصوصًا تُحفز أصحاب المشاريع المحليين.
يشجع النظام التشريعي الأردني المستثمرين إلى حد كبير، كما يساهم في حماية مصالح جميع الأطراف. ومن ثم، يتمتع كل من المستثمرين المحليين والأجانب على حد سواء بمعاملة متساوية فيما يتعلق بإقامة مشاريعهم، وكذلك يمنحهم الحرية التامة في إدارة أعمالهم. 
وإضافة الى ذلك، فإن حق التملك الكامل مضمون في معظم القطاعات الاقتصادية، ومنها قطاع تكنولوجيا المعلومات، والزراعة، والفنادق، والمستشفيات، والنقل البحري، والسكك الحديدية، والمنتجعات الترفيهية، ومراكز المعارض.
تُعد منطقة معان منطقة غنية بالموارد الطبيعية من الطاقة الشمسية إلى المعادن. وتُعد معان اليوم كنزًا لم يُستخرَج بعد. ويجعلها تاريخها العميق الجذور وموقعها الإستراتيجي في قلب الشرق الأوسط، وفي مفترق الطرق بين الأسواق السعودية والسورية والعراقية، وعلى الطريق إلى الحج والعمرة، منطقةً جاذبة للمستثمرين ومطوري المشاريع والزائرين على حدٍّ سواء.
تحرص شركة تطوير معان على تقديم أفضل الحوافز المالية والتنظيمية والإدارية على مستوى المنطقة، ومنها السماح بالتملك الأجنبي بنسبة 100%، وعدم فرض الضرائب على الدخل من المشروعات الاستثمارية في المنطقة، وكذلك توفير جميع احتياجات المستثمرين في موقع واحد لتسهيل الإجراءات والمعاملات عليهم. 
تنتمي معان لدولة تزخر بالفرص المتنوعة، حيث نجحت الأردن في ترسيخ اسمها كوجهة استثمارية مختارة؛ نظرًا لموقعها الاستراتيجي، ومناخها السياسي المستقر والآمن، واتفاقيات التجارة الحرة المتعددة المبرمة مع الولايات المتحدة، فضلاً عن العديد من الشركاء التجاريين الآخرين. وإضافة إلى توافر الموارد البشرية المؤهلة والكفاءات التي تنبض بها الأردن إجمالاً، وتزخر معان نفسها بالمواهب البشرية الشابة والمؤهَّلة التي تُزوِّدها بها جامعة الحسين بن طلال، فضلاً عن عدد من اتفاقيات التجارة الحرة المبرمة مع شركاء تجاريين عالميين؛ مثل:
اتفاقية التجارة الحرة بين الولايات المتحدة والأردن.
اتفاقية الشراكة الأوروبية الأردنية.
اتفاقية التجارة الحرة بين الأردن والدول الأوروبية ذات المناطق التجارية الحرة.
اتفاقية التجارة العربية الحرة.
اتفاقية أغادير.
اتفاقية التجارة الحرة بين الأردن وسنغافورة.
بلغت نسبة التعليم في الأردن 91%، وهي من أعلى النسب في منطقة الشرق الأوسط. وعلى الرغم من ذلك، تتابع الحكومة الأردنية سعيها الدؤوب لتحقيق أهدافها المتمثلة في رفع مستويات التعليم في المملكة، فقد عملت الحكومة على إطلاق برنامج تطوير طموح في عام 2003 يستهدف المواءمة بين النظام التعليمي واحتياجات الاقتصاد المَبْنِيِّ على المعرفة. 
يستثمر الأردن في موارده البشرية؛ حيث يجري إنفاق ما يزيد عن 25% من الناتج القومي الإجمالي على تطوير العناصر البشرية (التعليم، والصحة، والمعاشات، وشبكات الأمان الاجتماعي). وتشكل الاستثمارات الكلية في مجال التدريب في قطاعات التقنيات الحديثة والتصنيع والخدمات قيمة مضافة إلى الاقتصاد الأردني. ومن ناحية أخرى، تعد تكلفة العمالة في الأردن هي الأكثر تنافسية على مستوى الشرق الأوسط. 
كما تعد الموارد البشرية في الأردن من الأصول الهامة للمستثمرين الباحثين عن العمالة المؤهلة، فالقوى العاملة الأردنية مؤهلة وشابة ومتحمسة للعمل؛ حيث يفوق عدد الحاصلين على شهادات تعليم عليا 400000 سنويًّا، مع تركيز متزايد على معارف تكنولوجيا المعلومات.
 
تتمتع الأردن بنظام اقتصادي حُرٍّ وسياسات اقتصادية منفتحة ومُوجَّهة إلى الخارج، يُحرِّكها قطاع خاص قوي. وقد جاء ترتيب الأردن ما بين أعلى ست دول من أصل سبع عشرة دولة جرى تقييمها في مجال الملاءمة لممارسة الأعمال في منطقة الشرق الأوسط (تقرير ممارسة الأعمال الصادر عن مجموعة البنك الدولي). 
كان أداء الاقتصاد الأردني دومًا ثابتًا وقويًّا تقوده مجموعة عريضة من القطاعات المختلفة، منها التصنيع والإنشاءات والعقارات والخدمات. وقد شهد الاقتصاد الأردني نموًّا بمعدل 7% خلال الفترة ما بين 2004 إلى 2006، كما تشير نتائج العام 2007 إلى استمرارية ارتفاع نسبة النمو. 
وأدت عمليات الخصخصة المستمرة للمؤسسات والمشاريع الحكومية الرئيسية، والتقدم الكبير في مجال الإصلاحات الهيكلية والقانونية إلى عهد جديد في مجال التنمية.